BusinessGreen Leaders Awards 2022 Winners


Consultancy of the Year

Anthesis Group

Highly Commended: JLL

Highly Commended: Carbon Intelligence

Communications Agency of the Year

Seahorse Environmental

Highly commended: Greenhouse Communications

Highly commended: PLMR

Manufacturer of the Year

Ibstock plc

Highly commended: Meryl Medical

ESG Investor of the Year

Gresham House

Highly Commended: Green Angel Syndicate

Highly Commended: Zouk Capital

Energy Efficiency Project of the Year

Lamington Group - room2 Chiswick

Highly commended: UK Power Networks - Communiheat

Renewable Energy Project of the Year

Solarsense - Avon Fire and Rescue Service Project

Highly Commended: Bath Abbey - Footprint Project

Highly Commended: Ripple Energy - Graig Fatha Wind Farm

Green Building Project of the Year

Willmott Dixon - University of Warwick’s Interdisciplinary Biomedical Research Building (IBRB)

Highly Commended: Barratt Developments PLC - Z House

Highly Commended: FORE Partnership - Cadworks

Highly Commended: Lamington Group - room2 Chiswick

Nature-based Project of the Year

Palladium and National Parks - Revere Project

Highly Commended: CGI and Project Seagrass - GeoData360 Earth Observation Platform Project

Highly Commended: OVO - Tree-ly Amazing Journey

Transport Project of the Year

Octopus Energy - Electric Juice

Highly commended: GRIDSERVE - Electric Highway

Highly commended: Slow Ways - National Walking Network

Highly commended: Zenobē - EV Bus Rollout

Circular Economy Project of the Year

JPA Workspaces

Highly Commended: Circular Computing

Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year

NatWest Group - Giki Zero Campaign

Highly Commended: Bupa - eco-Disruptive Programme

Highly Commended: Polypipe Civils & Green Urbanisation - Wash & Squash

Highly Commended: Visit Scotland - Pawprint App

Marketing/Advertising Campaign of the Year

Carlsberg - WWF Partnership Campaign

Highly commended: LeasePlan UK - Electric Moments

Highly commended: PensionBee - Fossil Fuel Free Plan

Young Sustainability Executive of the Year

Jenny Hughes - Stantec

Highly commended: Lucie Peralta Agass - OVO

Sustainability Executive of the Year

Fredrika Klarén - Polestar

Highly Commended: Sue Williams - Whatley Manor

Sustainability Team of the Year

Polestar - Sustainability Team

Highly commended: NatWest Group - Retail Climate Team

The Net Zero Strategy of the Year

Lamington Group - Net Zero Roadmap

Highly commended: Global Cement and Concrete Association - Net Zero Roadmap

Highly commended: Spire Healthcare and Inenco - Decarbonisation Strategy

Entrepreneur of the Year

Aniruddha Sharma - Carbon Clean

Highly commended: Amanda Lyne - ULEMCo Ltd

Highly commended: George Davies - For Peat’s Sake

Highly commended: Namrata Sandhu - Vaayu

Small Business of the Year


Highly commended: Net Purpose

Highly commended: Sero

Highly commended: WeFlex

Innovation of the Year

N2S - Bioleaching Solution

Highly Commended: Power Roll - Solar Film Technology

Politician of the Year

Alok Sharma

Leader of the Year

Toddington Harper - GRIDSERVE

Highly Commended: Polly Billington - UK100

Company of the Year

GRIDSERVE Sustainable Energy

Highly commended: Octopus Energy

Lifetime Achievement Award

Pete Betts