BusinessGreen Leaders Awards 2021 - The Finalists!

Consultancy of the Year

Anthesis Group

Carbon Intelligence

Capitas Finance

Don't Cry Wolf

Longevity Partners, Ltd




Communications Agency of the Year

Barley Communications

Greenhouse PR

Field Consulting

Forster Communications

Hill+Knowlton Strategies


Scaramanga Agency

Seahorse Environmental

SEC Newgate UK

ESG Investor of the Year

AIPUT (Airport Industrial Property Unity Trust)


Cyan Finance

Earth Capital

EQ Investors

EV Private Equity


The Path

Thrive Renewables

Victory Hill Capital Advisors LLP

Whitechurch Securities Ltd

Zouk Capital

Manufacturer of the Year

British American Tobacco

Crystal Doors



Green Infrastructure Project of the Year

Bryn Elltyd Eco Guest House

Energy Superhub Oxford

ITM Motive - Fuel Cell Electric Bus Project

StorTera - Novel Smart Grid and Intelligent Energy Storage Project

UK Power Networks - Distributed Energy Resource Management (DERMS)

Green Packaging Project of the Year

envoPAP - Kraft E-Com

Greener Packaging

Riverford Organic Farmers - Box Zero and Packaging Pledge

Seedlip - Mushroom Packaging

Switch Packaging Specialists

Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year

Avanti West Coast - What tomorrow do you want?

KPMG - Sustainability at Home

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - Becoming a Carbon Literate Organisation

NatWest - Sustainable Futures

WWF-UK and Silverback Films - Our Planet: Too Big To Fail

Green Building Project of the Year

Boost - Eco-office

British Land - 100 Liverpool Street

1 Triton Square - Arup

Paradise - Bywater Properties

Polysolar Limited - West Bromwich Open Air Market PV Canopy Project

The Risby, Energy Positive Assets

Nature Based Project of the Year

AECOM, in partnership with The Lifescape Project, University of Cumbria and Emilia & Roger Leese

CottonConnect - Organic Farmer Input Centres

Little Freddie - Pineapple Project

NatWest Group - 250 Bishopsgate

Olam Food Ingredients - Cocoa Agroforestry Restoration

St Johns Liverpool - The Nature Project

Renewable Energy Project of the Year

Aberla Energy and Cheshire West & Chester Council – For Housing Solar Project

Baringa Partners & Tesco - Renewables Sourcing Strategy

Computacenter - Hatfield Solar Project

Convert Energy Ltd - Herne Bay Pier Solar Array

Finn Geotherm - West Stow Anglo Saxon Village

Polysolar Limited - West Bromwich Open Air Market PV Canopy Project

RES  - Solwaybank Wind Farm

Solarsense UK - The Brightwell Centre

UK Power Networks - CommuniHeat

Zeigo - Renewable Energy Procurement Platform

Transport Project of the Year

DB Cargo UK - Renewable Fuel Project

DPD UK - 25-25-25 Vision

Foresight Group and CNG Fuels – Bio-CNG Project

Go-Ahead - Southampton Air Filtering Bus

NatWest Group & Octopus Energy - EV Partnership

UK Power Networks - TransPower Vehicle to Grid Projects

Wessex Water - Bio-CNG HGV Project

ZeroAvia - Hydrogen-Electric Powertrain for Aviation

Energy Efficiency Project of the Year

Airex ECO Innovation - Portsmouth City Council and Walsall Housing Group Trial

Aviva - Smart Building Programme

GridBeyond - Flexible Grid Platform

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Journey Towards Net Zero Carbon Programme

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - LED Lighting Upgrade

SDCL Energy Efficiency Income Trust plc - Primary Energy Recycled Energy Project

SDCL Energy Efficiency Income Trust plc - St. Bartholomew's Hospital Onsite Energy Generation Project

Warmworks Scotland - Warmer Homes Scotland

Marketing/Advertising Campaign of the Year

Arla: Poo Power

Good Energy - The Power of Less Campaign

Hubbub and Barley Communications - Community Fridge Network Campaign

Orbital Marine Power - Turning the Tide Campaign

PensionBee - Fossil Fuel Free Plan Campaign

Project Earth – Selfridges

Reach for the Sun - Ten Steps to Creating a Solar-Powered World Campaign

Schroders - Beyond Profit

Smart Energy GB: The Green Aisle

Zero Carbon Campaign - #PriceOutPollution

Circular Economy Project of the Year

Canon EMEA - Remanufacturing Project

Computacenter - Mail Force Charity Project

EverGrain - 'Realising the Potential in Everything' Food Upcycling Project

Hubbub - Community Calling Project

Refashion My Town - Pre-loved Clothing Hub

Roots and Hoots - Online Zero Waste Shop

Stone Group - Circular IT Solutions

SYNETIQ - Integrated Automotive Salvage and Recycling Service

Tech-Takeback - RevaluElectricals Collection Service

Utelize Communications - Unwanted Phones into Digital Classrooms Project

Young Sustainability Executive of the Year

Charlotte Gregory - SMS Plc

Chris Cousins - Eco Web Hosting

Daniel Gibbs - NatWest

Felizia Gustafsson - POA LONDON

Hugh Bartlett - Green Angel Syndicate

Izzy Rich - OnGen

Ryan Burrows - AECOM

Ryan Hans - Avanti West Coast

Stuart Debar - SRL Publishing

Sustainability Executive of the Year

Astrid Wynne - Techbuyer

Helen McTaggart - Amazon

Jennie Galbraith - British American Tobacco

Jo Gilroy - Kier Group

Solange Chamberlain and Simon Watson - Natwest

Tor Burrows - Grosvenor

Sustainability Team of the Year

Avanti West Coast - Responsible Business Team

Grosvenor Britain & Ireland - Sustainability and Innovation Team


NatWest Group - Climate Team


Small Business of the Year

Cambridge Cleantech

Cheeky Wipes

Crystal Doors

Delphis Eco

Eco Web Hosting

Granville Eco Park

Green Angel Syndicate

Longevity Partners, Ltd

The Path

2 Degrees Kelvin

Y.O.U Underwear

Entrepreneur of the Year

Aniruddha Sharma - Carbon Clean

Bede Hesmondhalgh - ARC Ride

David Macdonald - The Path

Felizia Gustafsson - POA LONDON

George Davies - for peat's sake!

Kentaro Kawamori - Persefoni

Rachel Delacour - Sweep

Sarah Merrick - Ripple Energy

Sophie Walker - Dsposal

Innovation of the Year

Biophilica - Treekind

Bulb Energy – EV App

Byrne Bros - Low Carbon Concrete Technology

CCm Technologies - Carbon Sequestration Technology

ClimateCare - 14Trees Sustainable Building Project, Malawi

Kaluza - V2G optimisation

Knauf Insulation and Knauf Energy Solutions - Addressing Real Performance Project

Magical Mushroom Company - Mushroom Packaging

Octopus Energy - Kraken

Orbital Marine Power - Orbital O2


tepeo ltd - Zero Emission Boiler

Net Zero Strategy of the Year

Advertising Association - Ad Net Zero

Barings - Net Zero Strategy

Grosvenor Britain & Ireland - Think Zero Strategy

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - Green Plan: Sustainable healthcare the Leeds way

Pilgrim's UK - 2030 Sustainability Strategy

Pure Planet - Net Zero Strategy

The Co-operative - Ten-Point Climate Plan

Willmott Dixon - Now or Never

Politician of the Year

To be announced on the night.

Leader of the Year

Alison Rose - NatWest

Beverley Gower-Jones - Clean Growth Fund

James Watson - Osborne Clarke

Nick Lyth - Green Angel Syndicate

Paul Ellis - Ecology Building Society

Purvi Sapre - SEEIT, Sustainable Development Capital LLP

Ross Armstrong - Warmworks Scotland

Simon Morrish - Ground Control

Tom Rumboll - Synetiq

Vaughan Lindsay - ClimateCare

Company of the Year

Bulb Energy


Grosvenor Britain & Ireland


Octopus Energy

Pure Planet


Triodos Bank UK

Willmott Dixon

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner To be announced on the night.