BusinessGreen Leaders Awards 2020 - WINNERS

Consultancy of the Year: Verco

Highly Commended: Ecuity

ESG Investor of the Year: Cyan Finance

Highly Commended: Thrive Renewables

Highly Commended: Zouk Capital

Communications Agency of the Year: Seahorse Environmental Communications

Highly Commended: Greenhouse

Employee Engagement Campaign of the Year: WWF - Our Planet: Our Business

Highly Commended: Capgemini - ConnectWell

Campaign Marketing/Advertising Campaign of the Year: Refill x Chilly's - Chilly's Bottles

Highly Commended: Summer Fashion for Every Occasion - Barnardo's and Barley Communications

Energy Efficiency Project of the Year: Hull City Council - Warm Homes initiative

Highly Commended: GFG Alliance - Lochaber 'Water Battery' project

Green Infrastructure Project of the Year: Kaluza's SMILE H2020 Project - Orkney

Highly Commended: Triple Point Heat Networks Investment Management

Highly Commended: UK Power Networks: Powerful-CB Circular Economy

Project of the Year: Tarkett - Closing the Loop initiative

Highly Commended: Li-Cycle Corp. - Lithium-ion battery resource recovery

Renewable Energy Project of the Year: Northfleet School for Girls Solar Project - Salix Finance

Highly Commended: Active Network Management - UK Power Networks

Highly Commended: Craiggore Wind Farm - RES

Green Building Project of the Year: The Wave - Surfing Lake development

Highly Commended: Natwest - 250 Bishopsgate

Transport Project of the Year: HydroFLEX Fuel Cell Train Project - Porterbrook

Highly Commended: DPD goes electric - DPD

Highly Commended: Electric Bus and Second Life Battery Application Project - Zenobe Energy

Highly Commended: Zero Emission Aviation - ZeroAvia

Young Sustainability Executive of the Year: Sherwyn Vaz and Taelor Daniells - NatWest

Highly Commended: Carol Choi - UK Power Networks

Sustainability Executive of the Year: Laura Barlow - NatWest Group

Highly Commended: Kate Weinberg - OVO Energy

Sustainability Team of the Year: Willmott Dixon Group Sustainability

Highly Commended: Bidfood - Sustainability Coordinators

Highly Commended: NatWest - Climate PurposeTeam

Entrepreneur of the Year: Paul McAndrew - Aerofoil Energy Ltd

Highly Commended: Juan Pablo Cerda - Zeigo

Highly Commended: Rob Webbon - Presca Teamwear

Innovation of the Year: The Shellworks

Highly Commended: OnGen Expert - OnGen 
Highly Commended: USER Project

Small Business of the Year: CIM - smarter building performance

Highly Commended: The Advanced Propulsion Centre

Leader of the Year: James Thornton - ClientEarth

Highly Commended: Stephen Fitzpatrick - OVO

Net Zero Now Award for Decarbonisation Strategy of the Year: GFG Alliance's Carbon Neutral 2030 (CN30) Initiative

Highly Commended: OVO Energy - Plan Zero

Politician of the Year: Mayor of Bristol, Marvin Rees

Company of the Year: Octopus Energy

Highly Commended: First Mile

Highly Commended: OVO Energy

Company of the Decade: OVO Energy

Highly Commended: RES

Highly Commended: ScottishPower

Lifetime Achievement Award Geoffrey Lean